Current State Of The Union

Why isn’t crossroads the most popular movie of our generation?

crossroads-1-w724

Britney Spears, Zoe Saldana, and Pensitucky from Orange is the New Black on a road trip of self-discovery. And karaoke is involved.

Tell me this is NOT a recipe for a perfect movie. 

There’s a Britney losing her virginity scene. Zoe punches a guy in the face. They are very, very southern. And Britney sings “Not Yet A Woman”.

This movie is incredible and I can’t believe I had never seen it until this afternoon. 

i cried in simply vocale today

And this was literally because I was just so happy.

We were singing “Safe and Sound” which is a new arrangement, and freaking beautiful. And I don’t know what it is about now, and maybe I’m PMSing, but there was something amazing with the energy in the room.

And I felt BLISS. 

It was like the feeling I had on the roof in Malaysia where Terese was playing ‘My Heart Will Go On’ on the ukelele and I started crying because I was just so happy.

How do you put into words the feeling that everything is in perfect harmony?

When you have this sort of serene happiness that just wells up inside you.

There is harmony in that group. 

I am having big moments of awareness.

Something is going on in the Universe which is bringing me to a completely centered place where I’m having these huge mindful realizations and it’s making me so happy!

I have more to say!

But maybe I will form a cohesive essay about all my life discoveries when it’s not 1am on Sunday night, I have 2 Midterms tomorrow, and my hands are sore because I spent the whole morning doing henna for people.

That’s gonna be a money-making thing I just know it!

Keep up the Bliss, Universe!

One thought on “Current State Of The Union

Leave a Reply

