The Farmers Market Love Triangle

SO IF YOU DON’T REMEMBER MY POST ABOUT THE FARMERS MARKET…

I FREAKING LOVE THE FARMERS MARKET

Now, in reality it’s not much more than a few stands in a parking lot. So I will try not to get carried away with my description of the awesomeness that is the farmers market.

What can I say? I just love hummus and Asian pears!

Seriously though…the hummus is amazing. 

I eat two tubs of habanero parmesan hummus a week! 

tumblr_inline_n0jv1nfXG81r5sw8j

Whatever. No shame.

The love triangle comes whenever I go to buy this hummus because the hummus guy is next to the yogurt guy. And both of those things are my favorite. I also eat three tubs of yogurt a week.

Shame-on-you-GIFS

But the yogurt guy is in love with me. Not gonna lie, he actually went:

“I’m sorry, but I just have to tell you–you are so beautiful. I can’t handle it”

p43aAtB

And then finally last week he was like “do you have a boyfriend?”

And I had to be like “….no….” (come on universe!)

notlonely

But Brenna, if you are single, why not go out with the yogurt guy? (I forgot to add that then he proceeded to ask for my number and if I wanted to get dinner or something) Well, let me tell you curious reader:

It’s not like yogurt guy isn’t nice, and he’s not like a creepy old man. I realized my only description was ‘yogurt guy’. He’s like a cute young guy, but it’s like…what if things don’t work out?? This could seriously jeopardize my purchasing of yogurt, and I’m just not sure if I’m ready to take that risk.

Though it could potentially lead to even more yogurt access.

giphy

But the love triangle comes in, because I also have a flirty relationship with the hummus guy. And I totally thought the hummus guy was more into me, but then the yogurt guy pounced first. Not gonna lie, the hummus guy is cuter.

These are like my real daily problems. I think I need a hobby or something. 

I missed the farmers market last week for totally legitimate work reasons and the yogurt guy texted me in distress because he missed me.

Slight exaggeration. 

The moral of the story is…Farmers Market love triangle. I’m gonna have my roommate Zanny add this scenario to the plot of the TV show she’s writing about us.

giphy-1

Leave a Reply

